THE HORNET FUN FANTASY LEAGUE 2021/22

very season THE HORNET offers supporters the chance to enter a unique Fantasy League. No need to try and find out each week if your star striker is injured or suspended.

Just pick eight teams at the start of the season, then relax and track your entry in the matchday programme and, from time-to-time, via watfordfc.com as well.

HOW DOES IT WORK?

Each of the 92 League clubs is allocated a points value, based on bookmaker's pre-season odds. These are shown on the page opposite.

You must select two teams from each of the four divisions, with those teams having a combined value of 24 points or less.

Then, during the season, to work out your score, we just add together the league points of your teams, plus or minus their goal difference. So, for example, a team with 25 points and a positive goal difference of 10 has a score of 35. Simple!

The big decision to make is whether you splash out on the Premier League big boys, or spread the points evenly across the divisions. Can you spot the surprise package, such as Cambridge last season, or the early-season pretender, like Reading, the team which starts well and then gets relegated?

STEP-BY-STEP GUIDE TO ENTERING

- Choose your eight teams (two from each division) and make sure their scores do not add up to more than 24.
- E-mail your entry to
 programme@watfordfc.com,
 making sure you put the words
 `Fantasy League Entry' in the subject
 line. If you do not use e-mail, ask a
 friend or family member to do it for
 you. Entries will ONLY be accepted
 by e-mail.
- 3. Include in your e-mail the following information:
 - Name
 - Home Postal address
 - Contact e-mail address
 - Contact telephone number
 - Provide your date of birth.
 If under 18, please include an adult contact name and number.
 - None of this information will be used for any other purpose.
- Ensure your entries are received by no later than midnight on **Sunday September 19.**
- 5. One entry per person, but why not encourage your family and friends to enter, so you can compete against each other?

6. The details of how to take part will be featured in the first two programmes of the year and online, so you will have plenty of time to enter. You can, if you wish, wait to see how teams start the season, before sending in your entry. Just make sure this is in by September 19.

There is a trophy for the highest score at the end of the season, plus the honour of being the 2021/22 champion, plus we feature a different person or family in most matchday programmes. It could be you!

In the Newcastle United edition on September 25, we will feature last season's winner and final table. The first table of 2021/22 will be included in the Liverpool edition on October 16.

GOOD LUCK!



FL 2020/21 champ Ella Gentry – more about her in a future edition.

TEAM POINTS	Points		Points		Points		Points
TEAIVI POINTS	POIIIIS		POIITIS		POIITIS		POILIS
Premier League		sky bet CHAMPIONSHIP EFL		sky bet LEAGUE ONE LEFT		sky bet LEAGUE TWO LEFT	
	TOTAL		TOTAL		TOTAL	CEROCE TWO TETE	TOTAL
Arsenal	5	AFC Bournemouth	5	AFC Wimbledon	1	Barrow	1
Aston Villa	3	Barnsley	2	Accrington Stanley	1	Bradford City	5
Brentford	2	Birmingham City	2	Bolton Wanderers	3	Bristol Rovers	5
Brighton & Hove Albion	3	Blackburn Rovers	3	Burton Albion	3	Carlisle United	2
Burnley	2	Blackpool	1	Cambridge United	1	Colchester United	2
Chelsea	7	Bristol City	2	Charlton Athletic	5	Crawley Town	1
Crystal Palace	2	Cardiff City	4	Cheltenham Town	1	Exeter City	5
Everton	4	Coventry City	1	Crewe Alexandra	2	Forest Green Rovers	4
Leeds United	4	Derby County	1	Doncaster Rovers	2	Harrogate Town	2
Leicester City	5	Fulham	6	Fleetwood Town	2	Hartlepool United	1
Liverpool	7	Huddersfield Town	1	Gillingham	2	Leyton Orient	4
Manchester City	8	Hull City	2	Ipswich Town	6	Mansfield Town	5
Manchester United	6	Luton Town	3	Lincoln City	3	Newport County	2
Newcastle United	3	Middlesbrough	4	Milton Keynes Dons	3	Northampton Town	4
Norwich City	1	Millwall	2	Morecambe	1	Oldham Athletic	1
Southampton	3	Nottingham Forest	4	Oxford United	3	Port Vale	2
Tottenham Hotspur	5	Peterborough United	1	Plymouth Argyle	2	Rochdale	2
Watford	1	Preston North End	1	Portsmouth	5	Salford City	6
West Ham United	4	Queens Park Rangers	3	Rotherham United	4	Scunthorpe United	1
Wolverhampton Wanderers	3	Reading	2	Sheffield Wednesday	5	Stevenage	2
		Sheffield United	5	Shrewsbury Town	2	Sutton United	1
		Stoke City	4	Sunderland	6	Swindon Town	2
		Swansea City	2	Wigan Athletic	4	Tranmere Rovers	4
		West Bromwich Albion	6	Wycombe Wanderers	3	Walsall	2