17/06/2015

PREMIER LEAGUE FIXTURES: Hornets Travel To Everton On Opening Day

WATFORD'S return to the Premier League will begin with an enticing trip to Everton at Goodison Park on Saturday August 8.  


The curtain raiser against the Toffees is a repeat of the Golden Boys' 2006/07 start in the top flight.  

The Hornets' first home fixture comes the next week as West Bromwich Albion visit Vicarage Road (Aug 15).  

Other notable clashes before Christmas include Manchester City away (Aug 29), Arsenal at The Vic (October 17) and Manchester United's visit on November 21. 

An exciting festive fixture list sees the Golden Boys face Liverpool at home (Dec 19), Chelsea away (Dec 26), Tottenham at home (Dec 28) and Manchester City at home on January 2.  

The Hornets' final three fixtures are Aston Villa at The Vic (Apr 30), a trip to Anfield to face Liverpool (May 7) and Sunderland at home on the final day (May 15).  

Watford's provisional 2015/16 Premier League fixture list:

Sat Aug 8 Everton A

Sat Aug 15 West Bromwich Albion H

Sat Aug 22 Southampton H

Sat Aug 29 Manchester City A

Sat Sep 12 Swansea City H

Sat Sep 19 Newcastle United A

Sat Sep 26 Crystal Palace H

Sat Oct 3 A.F.C. Bournemouth A

Sat Oct 17 Arsenal H

Sat Oct 24 Stoke City A

Sat Oct 31 West Ham United H

Sat Nov 7 Leicester City A

Sat Nov 21 Manchester United H

Sat Nov 28 Aston Villa A

Sat Dec 5 Norwich City H

Sat Dec 12 Sunderland A

Sat Dec 19 Liverpool H

Sat Dec 26 Chelsea A

Mon Dec 28 Tottenham Hotspur H

Sat Jan 2 Manchester City H

Wed Jan 13 Southampton A

Sat Jan 16 Swansea City A

Sat Jan 23 Newcastle United H

Tue Feb 2 Chelsea H

Sat Feb 6 Tottenham Hotspur A

Sat Feb 13 Crystal Palace A

Sat Feb 27 A.F.C. Bournemouth H

Tue Mar 1 Manchester United A

Sat Mar 5 Leicester City H

Sat Mar 12 West Ham United A

Sat Mar 19 Stoke City H

Sat Apr 2 Arsenal A

Sat Apr 9 Everton H

Sat Apr 16 West Bromwich Albion A

Sat Apr 23 Norwich City A

Sat Apr 30 Aston Villa H

Sat May 7 Liverpool A

Sun May 15 Sunderland H

Please note: fixtures are subject to change.

08/06/2015

Stadium Update | North-East Corner Transformation To Begin

OVER 1,000 extra seats will be available in total inside Vicarage Road after works are complete to the stadium's north-east corner and the front of The Sir Elton John Stand.

Nearly 400 more seats are set for installation in between the Vicarage Road & Sir Elton John Stands as part of transformatory works which will see a new, much larger Hornets Shop fronting onto Vicarage Road at the north-east corner of the ground.

Above the shop, there'll be extra hospitality offerings as Watford FC looks to provide additional accommodation as part of what is another significant development at the stadium.

This is the second capital expenditure project to be announced by the Hornets in a matter of days, following confirmation that 700 extra seats would be installed to the front of The Sir Elton John Stand (click HERE to read about this and other mandatory works), taking the stadium capacity beyond 21,000.